North Delta Water Agency Logo


Board of Directors

 Division 1

Steve Mello, Chair

Division 2
Justin van Loben Sels

Division 3

Jack Kuechler, Vice Chair

Division 4

Mark van Loben Sels

Division 5

Tom Slater, Secretary/Treasurer



Ms. Terry has served as the Manager of North Delta Water Agency since 2008, working with the CA Department of Water Resources to ensure the water quality and availability assurances in the 1981 Contract are upheld as the State pursues multiple Delta planning efforts including the development of the Delta Plan and the Bay-Delta Conservation Plan (BDCP).  She is also the Executive Director of the CA Central Valley Flood Control Association.  Prior to working on Delta water and flood control issues , she was the Deputy Secretary for Legislation at the CA Resources Agency, Vice President of Government Affairs for the CA Forestry Association, and Legislative Director for an Assemblyman representing Kern and Tulare Counties.  Full biography available here.



Assistant Manager

Ms. Tiffany joined NDWA in June 2015 and is also the  Associate Director of CCVFCA.  Raised in a coastal farming community with a degree in Ag-Business from Cal-Poly and a decade of experience working on stormwater management, she is looking forward to working on flood control and Delta water issues. 


NDWA Staff